Wednesday Club

The Wednesday Club meets once a month on the 4th Wednesday, usually at 8pm in the Parish Lounge (unless otherwise stated).  We enjoy a variety of activities including talks, social evenings and occasionally combine these with a Holy Communion.

Dates for your 2020 diary as below.   Please click here for a full list of future events on the Church Calendar.

NOTE: In view of the current situation, all meetings are on hold – but do please check back here from time to time as we hope to be back in action again, once the government advice makes this feasible.  Meanwhile, God bless you all!

Wednesday 23 January – NEW YEAR PARTY – European Theme, national costumes welcomed!  Ditto national dishes (please do bring something).

Wednesday 26 February – ASH WEDNESDAY COMMUNION at 7:30pm, followed by a talk by the LONDON WILDLIFE TRUST

Wednesday 25 March – QUEEN’S HALL, a talk by Julia James

Wednesday 22 April – ART WORKSHOP

Wednesday 27 May – TAI CHI, with David Talbot

Wednesday 24 June – SUMMER PARTY, with members’ Artwork & Photography

Wednesday 22 July – WILDERNESS ISLAND – TBC

August OUTING – to be arranged

Wednesday 23 September – LINE DANCING, with Miranda French

Wednesday 28 October – FILM NIGHT + Fish & Chip Supper

Wednesday 25 November – COOKERY or CRAFT…for CHRISTMAS

Wednesday 16 December – CHRISTMAS CRACKER

 

What fun we had this week at Wednesday Club! Hand drumming with the Gary Mason Charity.

We had a great evening celebrating our favourite tunes in a “Desert Island Disc” special. Can you guess which tune Margery and Alan chose from their rather fetching outfits?!

All meetings are at  8pm in the Parish Lounge

 

100_1154

Can you spot the Church members?

100_1156

Enjoying a day out at Brighton.

 

Comments are closed.